Navigation
Home Page

What events are we planning?

This has been a busy year and, thanks to your generosity, we have raised a totally amazing £7975 this year. We are already spending this money on resources and experiences for the children of St Michael's and we will keep you updated on how we spend the money.  
SUMMER TERM 2017:

Cake-a-licious Cake Sales: (weekly cake sales run by each year group).

13/7 - Year 4 raised £123

29/6 - year 6 raised £119

22/6 - Year 5 raised £71

15/6 - Year 3 raised £135

8/6 - Year 2 raised £99

25/5 - Year 1 raised £160

18/5 - Reception raised £108

 

Friday 7th July - Summer Fete from 2:00pm onwards. This year's fete raised a totally awesome £1965 towards our funds.

Friday 7th July - Non-uniform day. £1 suggested donation per child, raising another £192 for our funds.
Friday 16th June - Auction of Promises @ 7:30pm onwards. An amazing £1528 was raised at this event.
Friday 19th May - Beetle Drive in the school hall. Sadly this event is cancelled. 
SPRING TERM 2017:
Friday 31st March - Non-uniform day. £1 suggested donation per child. Another £152 raised...
Thursday 30th March - Easter Cake Sale after school in year 5 classroom, raising another £120.
Friday 24th March - Easter Chocolate Bingo in the school hall. This event raised £145 for our funds.
Friday 24th February - Family Quiz Night (a free family fun event)
Picture 1
Picture 2
Picture 3
Picture 4
Friday 10th February - Non-uniform day. £1 suggested donation per child, raising £234 - Thank you!
Thursday 9th February - Valentine's Cake Sale after school in year 5 classroom. This sale raised £94 for our funds.
AUTUMN TERM 2016:
Friday 9th December - Christmas Shopping Evening in the school hall from 6:00pm. Our annual shopping event is back! Come along and get that special gift...

Friday 18th November - Children in Need Disco (money raised is donated to Children in Need)

There are two discos:

3:30pm - 4:30pm for Reception, Years 1 and 2

4:45pm - 6:00pm for Years 3, 4, 5 and 6

Thursday 17th November - deadline for Christmas card orders. This year the Christmas Cards raised £661 towards our funds!
Friday 30th September - St Michael's Autumn Fete @ 3:00pm. Stalls, bouncy castle and hog roast... This event raised £1324 towards our funds. Thank you!
Top